CONCUR 2021 – List of accepted papers

Due the pandemic situation, the organization committee decided that the conference will take place online as last year's CONCUR: the talks will be pre-recorded and then streamed on Zoom. The participants will be able ask questions on Slack, and the speakers will answer them live during the online Zoom session.

Should the situation improve, and allow some international travel, we will be able to cater for a few people that would like to meet in person in Paris.

The winner of the Best Paper award is highlighted in yellow. Other candidates for the award are highlighted in grey.

  1. Stefan Kiefer, Richard Mayr, Mahsa Shirmohammadi and Patrick Totzke Transience in Countable MDPs
  2. Richard Mayr and Eric Munday Strategy Complexity of Mean Payoff, Total Payoff and Point Payoff Objectives in Countable MDPs
  3. A. R. Balasubramanian and K. S. Thejaswini Adaptive Synchronisation of Pushdown Automata
  4. Javier Esparza, Stefan Kiefer, Jan Křetínský and Maximilian Weininger Enforcing omega-regular properties in Markov chains by restarting
  5. Benedikt Bollig, Cinzia Di Giusto, Alain Finkel, Laetitia Laversa, Étienne Lozes and Amrita Suresh A Unifying Framework for Deciding Synchronizability
  6. Muhammad Syifaul Mufid, Andrea Micheli, Alessandro Abate and Alessandro Cimatti SMT-Based Model Checking of Max-Plus Linear Systems
  7. Jan Friso Groote, Jan Martens and Erik De Vink Bisimulation by partioning is Omega((m+n) log n)
  8. Nathalie Bertrand, Bastien Thomas and Josef Widder Guard Automata for the Verification of Safety and Liveness of Distributed Algorithms
  9. Vojtěch Havlena and Ondřej Lengál Reducing (to) the Ranks: Efficient Rank-based Buchi Automata Complementation
  10. Michele Boreale and Daniele Gorla Algebra and coalgebra of stream products
  11. Stefan Kiefer, Pavel Semukhin and Cas Widdershoven Linear-Time Model Checking Branching Processes
  12. Léonard Brice, Jean-François Raskin and Marie Van Den Bogaard Subgame-perfect Equilibria in Mean-payoff Games
  13. Florian Bruse and Martin Lange A Decidable Non-Regular Modal Fixpoint Logic
  14. Rucha Kulkarni, Umang Mathur and Andreas Pavlogiannis Dynamic Data Race Detection through the Fine-Grained Lens
  15. Jakob Piribauer, Christel Baier, Nathalie Bertrand and Ocan Sankur Quantified Linear Temporal Logic over Probabilistic Systems with an Application to Vacuity Checking
  16. Christel Baier, Florian Funke, Simon Jantsch, Toghrul Karimov, Engel Lefaucheux, Florian Luca, Joël Ouaknine, David Purser, Markus Whiteland and James Worrell The Orbit Problem for Parametric Linear Dynamical Systems
  17. Simon Foster, Chung-Kil Hur and Jim Woodcock Formally Verified Simulations of State-Rich Processes using Interaction Trees in Isabelle/HOL
  18. James C. A. Main, Mickael Randour and Jeremy Sproston Time Flies When Looking out of the Window: Timed Games with Window Parity Objectives
  19. Aneesh K. Shetty, Krishna S. and Georg Zetzsche Scope-Bounded Reachability in Valence Systems
  20. Ming Xu, Jingyi Mei, Ji Guan and Nengkun Yu Model Checking Quantum Continuous-Time Markov Chains
  21. Mrudula Balachander, Shibashis Guha and Jean-François Raskin Fragility and Robustness in Mean-payoff Adversarial Stackelberg Games
  22. Patricia Bouyer, Youssouf Oualhadj, Mickael Randour and Pierre Vandenhove Arena-Independent Finite-Memory Determinacy in Stochastic Games
  23. Patrick Baillot, Alexis Ghyselen and Naoki Kobayashi Sized Types with Usages for Parallel Complexity of Pi-Calculus Processes
  24. Michal Ajdarów and Antonín Kučera Deciding Polynomial Termination Complexity for VASS Programs
  25. Raven Beutner and Bernd Finkbeiner A Temporal Logic for Strategic Hyperproperties
  26. Véronique Bruyère, Jean-François Raskin and Clément Tamines Stackelberg-Pareto Synthesis
  27. Alexander Kozachinskiy Continuous Positional Payoffs
  28. Kyveli Doveri, Pierre Ganty, Francesco Parolini and Francesco Ranzato Inclusion Testing of Büchi Automata based on Well-quasiorders
  29. Thorsten Wißmann, Stefan Milius and Lutz Schröder Explaining Behavioural Inequivalence Generically in Quasilinear Time
  30. Felix Stutz, Damien Zufferey, Rupak Majumdar and Madhavan Mukund Generalising Projection in Asynchronous Multiparty Session Types
  31. Mayuko Kori, Ichiro Hasuo and Shin-ya Katsumata Fibrational Initial Algebra-Final Coalgebra Coincidence over Initial Algebra: Turning Verification Witness Upside Down
  32. Rob van Glabbeek, Peter Höfner and Weiyou Wang Enabling Preserving Bisimulation Equivalence
  33. Simon Fowler, Wen Kokke, Ornela Dardha, Sam Lindley and J. Garrett Morris Separating Sessions Smoothly
  34. Henning Urbat, Daniel Hausmann, Stefan Milius and Lutz Schröder Nominal Büchi Automata with Name Allocation
  35. Ismaël Jecker, Nicolas Mazzocchi and Petra Wolf Decomposing Permutation Automata